New York Youth Symphony Orchestra: The McCrindle Concert

Brahms’s Fourth Symphony anchors a program that includes the debut of The Pleasure is the Law joining the orchestra for Olivier Messiaen’s rarely performed Concert à quatre.

Joshua Gersen, conductor
Pleasure is the Law, soloists

Loren Loiacono: Against the Shrieking City Air (world premiere)
Messiaen: Concert à quatre
Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, op. 98


Sunday, March 2, 2014
2:00 AM - 4:00 AM


Carnegie Hall
881 7th Avenue, New York, NY 10019